Maps made easy


Our powerful map builder offers more than 300 maps and many customizations. Some of the key features are listed below. You also might want to try our demo. Just click on the right login button.

A screenshot showing some of the features

Build interactive maps in minutes, not hours.

Our powerful map builder lets you create maps without any programming knowledge. You simply click on a region that you want to highlight and start your customizations. You can change the color, set a tooltip, set an action value and much more. We invite you to try our map builder. If you can’t find a feature that you were looking for, please send us a message. We will try to find a solution for your problem!

Start your map from predefined templates.

Our powerful templating system allows to create virtually any map that you can imagine. The plugin comes with predefined templates and you can find even more on this site. The map builder also allows to create your own custom template. There you can add your own HTML, CSS and JavaScript code. The JavaScript code is executed everytime a highlighted map element is clicked.

List of all features

Name Possible values Description
Region World map or one of 5 continents, 22 sub-continents, 236 countries or 51 (US-)provinces The area to display on the map. A complete list can be found here.
Resolution Continents*, Subcontinents*, Countries, Provinces, Metros**
(*Country borders are still visible, but the countries are grouped.)
(**Metros are only available for the US map or a US state map.)
The resolution of the map borders.
Display Mode Text, Regions, Markers Specifies which type of map this is. The text mode allows to place labels on the map. The region mode allows to highlight regions on the map. The marker mode allows to place circles on the map. Note that you can only use one mode on a map. For example, it is not possible to use text labels and highlight regions.
Background color Hex color, i.e. #FFFFFF The backgroundcolor of the map.
Dataless region color Hex color, i.e. #FFFFFF A color to assign to regions with no associated data.
Height A number Height of the map, in pixels. The default height is 350 pixels, unless the width option is specified and keepAspectRatio is set to true – in which case the height is calculated accordingly.
Width A number or “auto” Width of the map, in pixels. “Auto” allows the map to expand in the parent HTML node. In this case, the map will be centered. For responsive behaviour the width has to be set to “auto”.
Keep aspect ratio On, Off If on, the map will keep its natural aspect ratio. If off, the map will be stretched to the exact size as specified by the width and height options.
Region interactivity On, Off If on, the regions are highlighted on mouse hover. This should be turned on, if the option display mode is set to regions.
Border size A number The border width, in pixels.
Border color Hex color, i.e. #FFFFFF The color of the map border.
Tooltip On, Off Allows to display a tooltip for highlighted map elements.
Tooltip: Trigger Hover, Click The user interaction that causes the tooltip to be displayed.
Tooltip: Use HTML On, Off Specifies if the tooltips should use HTML. This allows to customize the tooltips even more. For example, if this property is on, it is possible to display images wihtin the tooltip.
Tooltip: Font color Hex color, i.e. #000000 Is applied, if the “Use HTML” is turned off. It specifies the color of the text.
Tooltip: Font name A font name Is applied, if the “Use HTML” is turned off. It specifies the font of the text.
Tooltip: Font size A number Is applied, if the “Use HTML” is turned off. It specifies the font size of the text.

List of all available regions

Table with the possible continents, sub-continents and countries:
Continents (5) Sub-Continents (22) Countries (236)
Africa Northern Africa Algeria, Egypt, Western Sahara, Libya, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia
Western Africa Burkina Faso, Benin, Côte d’Ivoire, Cape Verde, Ghana, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Saint Helena, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Togo
Middle Africa Angola, Congo, Central African Republic, Congo, Cameroon, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, Sao Tome and Principe, Chad
Eastern Africa Burundi, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Comoros, Madagascar, Mauritius, Malawi, Mozambique, Réunion, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Tanzania, Uganda, Mayotte, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Southern Africa Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, Swaziland, South Africa
Europe Northern Europe Guernsey, Jersey, Åland, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Faroe Islands, United Kingdom, Ireland, Isle of Man, Iceland, Lithuania, Latvia, Norway, Sweden, Svalbard and Jan Mayen
Western Europe Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Germany, France, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands
Eastern Europe Bulgaria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Hungary, Moldova, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Ukraine
Southern Europe Andorra, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Spain, Gibraltar, Greece, Croatia, Italy, Montenegro, Macedonia, Malta, Serbia, Portugal, Slovenia, San Marino, Holy See (Vatican City State)
Americas Northern America Bermuda, Canada, Greenland, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, United States
Caribbean Antigua and Barbuda, Anguilla, Aruba, Barbados, Saint Barthélemy, Bahamas, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Cayman Islands, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Martinique, Montserrat, Puerto Rico, Turks and Caicos Islands, Trinidad and Tobago, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Central America Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, El Salvador
South America Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), French Guiana, Guyana, Peru, Paraguay, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela
Asia Central Asia Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan
Eastern Asia China, Hong Kong, Japan, North Korea, South Korea, Mongolia, Macao, Taiwan
Southern Asia Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan
South-Eastern Asia Brunei, Indonesia, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam
Western Asia United Arab Emirates, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Cyprus, Georgia, Israel, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, State of, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, Yemen
Oceania Australia and New Zealand Australia, Norfolk Island, New Zealand
Melanesia Fiji, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu
Micronesia Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, Nauru, Palau
Polynesia American Samoa, Cook Islands, Niue, French Polynesia, Pitcairn, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Wallis and Futuna, Samoa
Table with the possible provinces:
Provinces (51)
United States Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, District of Columbia